I accomplished another challenge!! 

So I USED to absolutely hate fireworks, with a complete passion and I believe it really affected my childhood deeply! Every year when it came round to Halloween and bonfire night I used to just dread it! And as a child I should be supper excited but I just wasn’t..


In the last two years I’ve completely overcome that fear and been able to comfortably go to fire work displays and watch them with excitement instead of dread! One of my earliest memories is sitting on my dads shoulders crying with my fingers in my ears watching the fire works with my family. I can’t stand loud sudden noises and I am still to this day so bad with that but I feel like handling fire works now I’ve made a massive step! 


This year I went to a display with my boyfriend his best friend and his girlfriend, little double date and I actually enjoyed it.

 I was there and I just felt so proud of myself for staying calm and enjoying the beautiful display in the sky, I even took pictures and videos!!! 

This just shows that fear can come and go but you can always be on top, we just have to force ourselves and believe in ourselves that we can do it! 

Leave a Reply

